play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Plympton Car Centre (Plymouth) Ltd

At Plympton Car Centre (Plymouth) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Plympton Car Centre (Plymouth) Ltd

Plympton Car Centre (Plymouth) Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very satisfied.

    By Duncan W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff who gave me good time to look around the car at my own pace, answered all questions I had fully.


  • 5

    Good range of cars, sensible staff

    By Michelle L on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff , but not over the top or pushy... Good place tonshopmfornrwsdonably priced cars..


  • 5

    No hastle, quick & easy to do buiseness.

    By Norman S on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    All cars are immaculatley clean & tidy. Yery polite & buiseness like, no hard sell,offered test drive & left us to look over the car without hovering over us. All paperwork done & ready when I collected. Would reccomend them. Norman Smith


  • 5

    easy and painless

    By Lisa C on 28 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fab guys...very friendly.. not pushy ..honest and up front ..will use again. ..very good selection of good priced cars :)


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Jen T on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service and customer service. the guys here done everything possible to help and also advise when i had a million and one questions Very happy with my purchase and the service i experianced Thank you PCC


  • 5

    Terrible car, terrible service, avoid!

    By Stewart C on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Ford Mondeo from Plympton Car Sales Centre. Within a couple of weeks of buying it, it had numerous faults and broke down several times. This has continued over the last few months. Many of the issues have been electrical and so not covered by the warranty. We have visited, phoned, emailed and written to the company. They have been rude and unhelpful. In total we have spent over £1500 in repairs and it continues to break down. The company have not responded to our last letters. I would avoid this company like the plague. Sold us a faulty car. Terrible service. Stay away from plympton car sales centre unless you want to buy a death trap!


  • 5

    I DON'T RECOMMEND!

    By Adam S on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I don't recommend because two days before i went to see the car we adjusted the date and time with the company owner. I live quite a bit form the Car Centre, i attended at the exact time and date. They gave me the car keys and left me to find it and look for myself. After a while one of the workers came up to me and said that someone had paid a deposit 2 minutes ago which i find unfair since i was still looking at the car and i had an appointment and i didn't have time to discuss the details and price of the car. The worker was being childish about the situation saying there's no need to get in a mood about it when in fact there was because i travelled to come and see the car on the correct time and date to find out it was reserved just as i was looking at it.

    Reply from Plympton Car Centre (Plymouth) Ltd on 04/07/17

    Hi Adam, We are very sorry to see your review on our business and we can only apologise for your experience with us as we do pride ourselves on our customer care and we are Trading Standards approved dealer. I have had a chat with the sales guys and it appears it was simply a timing issue as we took a deposit on the vehicle just as you were looking at it. This does happen from time to time and once we receive a deposit on a vehicle it is then taken off sale as it was in this instance, I would however, like to apologise for your wasted time. Kind Regards Stewart


  • 5

    Great car,price,and service

    By Terry G on 24 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought Ford Focus from PCC. Got a good trade in deal. Had to go back with a coup!e of small problems. They had no hesitation in putting right. Wife absolutely loves her new motor. Would go back again. Thanks chaps.


‹ Prev Next ›